© Erwin Schrödinger Society for Nanosciences.


FemtoMat 2019

8th European Conference on
Applications of Femtosecond Lasers in Materials Science

FemtoMat 2019

March 18-20, 2019
Mauterndorf Castle, Mauterndorf (Salzburg), Austria

A topical conference devoted exclusively to the present status and application of femtosecond lasers in materials science:
Basic aspects and manufacturing, electronic, sensor, optoelectronic and biomedical applications, nanoscience, etc.


Registration form: http://www.esg-nano.ac.at/registration
Abstract submission deadline: March 10, 2019


FemtoMat 2019 will be organized together with the Nano and Photonics Conference Mauterndorf 2019 at the same venue.
March 20-22, 2019
Internet: http://www.nanoandphotonics.at/


Accommodations: https://www.mauterndorf.at/en/accommodations


Eric Audouard
F Fs processing with high power laser
Peter Balling
(Aarhus University)
DK Ultrashort-pulse laser excitation of dielectric materials: What we think we understand and what we know we do not yet understand
Andreas Blumenstein
(Laser-Laboratorium Göttingen e.V.)
D Gold Surface Nanostructuring with Ultrashort Laser Pulses - Study of Non-equilibrium Effects
Alexander Bulgakov
(HiLASE Centre)
CZ Observation of repetition-rate dependent ionization of air by ultrashort laser pulses: Evidence for a role of metastable states of air molecules
Nadezhda Bulgakova
(HiLASE Centre)
CZ Laser-matter interaction in the regimes of material processing: Toward more knowledge and better control
Thibault Genieys
(LP3 Laboratory)
F Ultrashort laser excitation of Nickel for understanding energy deposition : Importance of non-thermalized electron distribution
Evgeny Gurevich
(Ruhr-University Bochum)
D Processing of semi-transparent materials with overlapping femtosecond laser pulses
Johannes Heitz
(Johannes Kepler Universität Linz)
A Micro/nanostructures from fs laser-processing for microneedles with controlled fluid transport and cell-repellent medical implants
Tatiana E. Itina
(LabHC, UMR CNRS 5516)
F Laser structuring of porous nanocomposites: an interplay between photo- and thermo-activated processes
Cyril Mauclair
(Laboratoire Hubert Curien St-Etienne)
F Ultrafast laser surface structuring: the role of spatial beam control and in-situ characterization for process optimization
Inam Mirza
(HiLASE Centre)
CZ Chemical functionalization of graphene on laser patterned surfaces
Aida Naghilou
(University of Vienna)
A Femtosecond laser generation of microbumps and nanojets on single and bilayer Cu/Ag thin films
Linda Pabst
(Laserinstitute Hochschule Mittweida)
D Influence of pule duration on the selective ablation of aluminium thin films on silicon substrate using ultra short pulse laser radiation
Walter Perrie
(University of Liverpool)
UK Femtosecond laser ablation of amorphous Polyethyl(ethyl)ketone (PEEK) at 775 nm and 387 nm
Gediminas Raciukaitis
(Center for Physical Sciences and Technology)
LIT Internal modification of fused silica with double femtosecond laser pulses
Johannes Roth
(University of Stuttgart)
D New Developments in the Atomistic Simulation of Laser Ablation with Ultra-Short Pulses
Nicolas Sanner
(Aix-Marseille University)
F 10-fs laser pulse ablation of dielectrics
Klaus Sokolowski-Tinten
(Universität Duisburg-Essen)
D Non-equilibrium structural dynamics in nano-scale material systems
Maximilian Spellauge
(Munich University of Applied Sciences)
D Contribution of pressure waves and material re-deposition to the energy specific ablation volume in femtosecond material processing with double pulses
Christian Spielmann
(Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena)
D Studying nonlinear absorption of intense laser pulses in a wide spectral range
Thomas Winkler
(University of Cambridge)
UK Bringing nonlinear stimulated emission to the infrared: From Sapphire and fused silica to perovskites
Leonid Zhigilei
(University of Virginia)
USA Material modification by laser-induced stresses and stress waves


  Monday, March 18, 2019 Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Wednesday, March 20, 2019
830 - 845 Registration Lecture 7
Raciukaitis (LIT)
Lecture 17
Sanner (F)
845 - 900
900 - 915 Opening Lecture 8
Heitz (A)
Lecture 18
Pabst (D)
915 - 930 Lecture 1
Zhigilei (USA)
930 - 945 Lecture 9
Mauclair (F)
Lecture 19
Perrie (UK)
945 - 1000 Lecture 2
Itina (F)
1000 - 1015 Lecture 10
Bulgakova (CZ)
Lecture 20
Blumenstein (D)
1015 - 1030 Posters:
Short Lectures and Session

with coffee
1030 - 1045 Coffee Coffee
1045 - 1100 Lecture 11
Roth (D)
Lecture 21
Mirza (CZ)
1100 - 1115
1115 - 1130 Lecture 12
Sokolowski-Tinten (D)
Lecture 22
Spellauge (D)
1130 - 1145
1145 - 1200 Free Disussions Free Disussions Closing Remarks
1200 - 1215  
1215 - 1230
1230 - 1700
1700 - 1715 Coffee Coffee
1715 - 1730 Lecture 3
Spielmann (D)
Lecture 13
Balling (DK)
1730 - 1745
1745 - 1800 Lecture 4
Winkler (UK)
Lecture 14
Audouard (F)
1800 - 1815
1815 - 1830 Lecture 5
Naghilou (A)
Lecture 15
Gurevich (D)
1830 - 1845
1845 - 1900 Lecture 6
Bulgakov (CZ)
Lecture 16
Genieys (F)
1900 - 1915


Contact: Secretary General Dr. Oskar Armbruster: oskar.armbruster@univie.ac.at


Prof. Wolfgang KautekErwin Schrödinger Society for Nanosciences
& University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria
Organizing Committee: 
Dr. Oskar Armbruster
Dr. Aida Naghilou
Prof. Wolfgang Kautek
Erwin Schrödinger Society for Nanosciences
& University of Vienna, Vienna, Austria